West Africa is comprised, of seventeen countries all located in west africa. Collectively, these countries comprise an area of 5,114,162 km’2 (1,974,589 sq. mi), and have an estimated population of over 381,202,440 million with (female: 189,672,000; male: 192,309,000).

Those countries are Benin, Burkina Faso, Cape Verde, The Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau Ivory Coast, Liberia, Mali, Mauritania, Niger, Nigeria, Senegal, Gambia, Sierra Leone, Togo most connected under the Economic Community of west Africa. 

Close Menu